2016 Coldplay Concert

This past Coldplay concert (A Head Full of Dreams Tour) that I attended was hands down one of the best experiences of my life! My sister was the first one who got my into the band, and I’m so glad she did! This was my second concert, but it was the first one in a large, packed stadium. And of course, the concert wouldn’t be complete without Coldplay t-shirts!

I loved everything about it. The opening acts were great (Bishop Briggs & Alessia Cara) and they introduced me to some of my favorite songs today. I already knew the way the concert was going to start, since I had seen videos, but being there in person was a whole different feeling. My heart was pounding so hard, and I felt like I was going to cry. All the lights went black, and they started playing The Great Dictator speech. Once the music started playing (the songs was A Head Full of Dreams), I completely lost it and started screaming as loud as I could and jumping as high as I could without falling or kicking the person in front of me! They shot out fireworks and rainbow confetti! It was so beautiful! And, the Xylo Bands made the experience 10x better. When you looked around the stadium, you would see thousands of colorful lights shining together and it was so awesome!

The rest of the concert I felt like I was in a daze because it went by so fast! My favorite song (and will be for however long I live) was Hymn for the Weekend, and I always sense when it is going to start to play when I hear the faint bird sounds. During the concert, however, I didn’t even realize it was starting until my sister had to smack my arm and tell me! Right when the bird sounds started playing louder and the song was about to start, I literally lost it. I couldn’t even comprehend that I was going to hear this song live right now. I had been waiting and wanting to hear it live ever since I heard it for the first time, and it was happening right at that moment. I started crying and jumping and screaming and singing and did anything to make the most of the 4 minutes and 18 seconds! It was the greatest experience. EVER.

All of the songs were special in their own ways. By the end of the concert, I felt like crying again because I was sad it was over! On the way out, I made it my mission to collect as many pieces of confetti as possible! Here are some more pictures 🙂

coldplaydscn4473dscn4475dscn4472

One thought on “2016 Coldplay Concert

Leave a Reply

