Waffles & Nutella & Berries

HELLO!

I thought it was necessary to do this post because of my endless passion for breakfast and Nutella (and waffles) (and berries).

I’ve been trying to cut down on the Nutella since it (supposedly) isn’t good for you.

As you can tell this hasn’t been going very well for me. πŸ™‚ What’s the point in trying anymore?

Either way, this breakfast “recipe” is delicious and I hope you love it as much as I love Nutella.

Step 1: Prepare your waffle. I just bought a pack of frozen waffles from Trader Joe’s (my local grocery store) and stuck one in my toaster. A perfect example of how simple this is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ waff.1

Step 2: Gather your ingredients. While your waffle is thawing and toasting, you can get everything ready and set out. This includes the Nutella (or any other spread of your choice, I just prefer to go with Nutella because I am allergic to peanut butter :(), and your fresh berries.

waff.2waff.3

Step 3: The spreading. Spread the Nutella on your waffle and make sure you ration it well. Some people like a thicker layer of Nutella (like me) and others like a slight taste of it on top. It’s your choice.

Step 4: Decorating. This is the most creative step because you can arrange your berries into any shape or design you want. Just have fun with it πŸ™‚

waff.6
The generic smiley face waffle πŸ™‚
waff.8
A blueberry bash!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And there you go!Β You now have not only a delicious breakfast, but a beautiful one that only took minutes. DIG IN!

Thank you for reading! If you actually try this, please let me know how it turned out! And also let me know if you’re a Nutella freak like me πŸ˜‰

I would also appreciate it if you liked, followed, or commented what other posts you would like me to do!

4 thoughts on “Waffles & Nutella & Berries

Leave a Reply

