The Atomium

HELLO!

Welcome to a new travel post! I’m gonna be showing you my experience and a few pictures (+ awkward commentary) from the Atomium in Brussels, Belgium!

This was definitely a must-see for us, even though it was a bit difficult to get there. We had to switch trains a few times and it became quite the mess. But I instantly knew we had arrived when I saw a giant dome through the train window!

It’s pretty hard to miss, and it’s a lot bigger than I thought it would be! The weather wasn’t too great when we went; it honestly wasn’t too great the whole time we were in Belgium. It was always raining, but that didn’t stop us from doing everything we could into the few days we had in Brussels!

Here are a few pictures of the Atomium-

(I apologize for the really cheesy ones, you don’t exactly know what I’m talking about yet but you’ll see in a minute.. We had extra time and I got bored, OK?)

DSCN5170

DSCN5193
Apparently there’s a cafe in one of the domes, crazy right? Imagine what the view would be like from up there!
DSCN5172
This is what I was talking about. And, oh, don’t worry, there’s more  : )
DSCN5189
Maybe if you just squint your eyes and tilt your head a little..
DSCN5185
No, that’s not a sausage. That’s my finger.
DSCN5197
I’m actually proud of this one.

THANK YOU FOR READING!

I tried to add commentary to the pictures so it wouldn’t be as awkward but I’m worried it just made it worse..

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Let me know if you have been to Brussels or the Atomium and how your experience was! Also don’t forget to like this post or follow my blog if you enjoyed! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

