DIY Autumn Journal

Hello, and happy first day of Autumn!

It’s finally Friday, and what better way to celebrate than to bring in the Fall decorations and the Pumpkin Spice Lattes (which I am very excited for)?!

The weather here in California is starting to cool down and I even wore a jacket the other day – THAT’S CRAZY!

In today’s post, I’m going to be showing you one of my favorite DIY’s, and hopefully you find it helpful and into the Autumn spirit!

  1. Supplies: a notebook/ journal (preferably red or brown), scissors, glue, a magazine(s), and twine.
  2. Use the scissors to cut up small bits from the magazine. I cut mine into triangles, so I get a really cool geometric pattern. You can cut any thing you like from the magazine, but try to stay within the Autumn theme- red, brown, gold, etc.
  3. Then, take all of your pieces and arrange them however you like onto the cover of the journal, and glue them down.
  4. Once you have all the pictures where they need to be, you can be as creative as you want! I decided to add a twine bow on the center, but I think it would be really cool to maybe put some rhinestones, glitter, or other designs on it. Go crazy!

Here’s how mine turned out!

DSCN5810

Then you can arrange your new, personalized journal and organize a really cute autumn picture 😉

DSCN5807 (2)

And if you’re wondering, YES, that is a fake candle. I don’t trust myself with real fire 😂

I hope you could use some of these tips for your own project; if you try this, don’t forget to let me know how it turns out!

P.S. This is my 90 BLOG POST! That’s CRAAZY!

 

 

Leave a comment