Ghent, Belgium

Hello!

Welcome to another travel post about a beautiful city in Belgium 🙂

We took a day-trip to Bruges from Brussels, and stopped at Ghent for a few hours on a way back. I was very tired (jet-lagged) and hesitant on making this extra stop at Ghent, but I’m really glad we did because the city was beautiful.

This university town was a very local place and super friendly. I feel like it’s a hidden gem of Belgium, since it’s not particularly bombarded by tourists every year.

Here are a few pictures I took around the city. Sadly, we didn’t get to see everything, but definitely enjoyed the time we had!

DSCN5102

DSCN5111

DSCN5114

DSCN5115

DSCN5125

DSCN5101
Belgian Waffles and Coffee! It doesn’t get much better than this!
DSCN5161

DSCN5162

DSCN5165

DSCN5166

After roaming around the city a little, we decided it was time to go back to Brussels and put an end a very long day. Look out for a Bruges post sometime soon …maybe 😉

Thank you so much for reading! Please comment if you have ever been to Ghent and what your experience was like, and I’ll see you in my next post! 😀

4 Replies to “Ghent, Belgium”

Leave a comment